Matelas Princesse

ALL LATEX


Latex rubber is the sappy milk derived from the Hevea Brasiliensis tree.
The trees are found in Rainforests in Brazil, Malaysia, Sri-Lanka, Thailand, and India. The liquid rubber is poured into molds and cooked in ovens and solidified. 

There are two types of
latex mattresses on the market.

both have their benefits. What you choose all depends on what you’re
looking for with regards to sleep and/or environmental concerns.
The two types of latex are Dunlop and Talalay.
Dunlop Latex.

Dunlop Latex is manufactured using a continuous pour method. There is usually more natural latex in Dunlop, so if having a more ‘natural’ mattress is important to you then Dunlop is the way to go.

The comfort of a Dunlop is usually semi-firm or firm and adapts well to the body. Dunlop Latex is less springy and/or resistant than Talalay, which some people prefer.
Talalay Latex.

Talalay Latex is generally more expensive, and this is because it involves an addition step in the fabrication process. Before the latex Rubber is cooked in the oven, the latex milk is frozen in a vacuum seal. This vacuum freezing ensures that the latex molecules remain distributed equally throughout the cores and sheets which results in a latex that has a more even comfort. This extra step in the fabrication process also makes it possible to have latex that is softer and more comfortable than Dunlop.

Because Talalay is generally more resistant than Dunlop, it has more buoyancy and springiness. For lighter people, this buoyancy can be off-putting, for heavier individuals however, it can provide good comfort and support. Because of the extra step in the manufacturing process, most Talalays contains 30% to 40% natural latex rubber, with the rest coming from emulsifying and binding agents; however, there are 95% natural Rubber Talalays on the market, and we do carry it as well. 

A lot of people researching Latex online get caught up with how much latex is in the mattress. A G.O.L.S certified latex has anywhere between 90% and 95% natural latex. Like any chemical solution, there must be other ingredients such as emulsifying and binding agents. This is normal and true for all Latex mattresses on the market.

Anybody that tells you a mattress is 100% latex is selling you a lie. Blended latex, such as Talalay, and Dunlop are both very desirable materials because of their support factor and their ability to conform to the shape of our bodies.

About latex allergies

A word about Latex Allergies. People with latex allergies are allergic to the proteins in raw rubber. Latex mattresses and pillows are cooked in an oven in a process called ‘vulcanization’.

Once the rubber is vulcanized, the proteins in the latex rubber are removed eliminating the threat of allergies. Think of it like cooking chicken: once the chicken reaches 165 degrees, the salmonella is eliminated. 

THE ADVANTAGES OF TALALAY

Respirable

Talalay breathes about 7 times better than any other latex or foam. This means it is better at dissipating body heat, which will ensure a cooler sleep.

Supportive

Talalay latex is a two dimensional material that offers both support and pressure relief. The vacuum process used in making Talalay Latex allows for the latex to stretch like a rubber band so it conforms to your body.

Durability

Due to the fact that it is vulcanized, Talalay latex is the most resilient material available in mattresses.

Hypoallergenic

Naturally mold, mildew and dust mite resistant and is inherently antibacterial and antifungal, making it ideal for people who suffer from asthma or allergies.

Environmentally Friendly

Talalay latex is a 100% natural rubber that is made using an eco-friendly production method.

INDEPENDENT CERTIFICATIONS

Invest in quality.
Invest in your health.
Choose Talalay Latex.

Powered by AZEXO Shopify page builder

Matelas Princesse

LE LATEX sous toutes ses formes


Le caoutchouc latex est la sève caoutchouteuse tirée de l'arbre Hevea Brasiliensis.
Ces arbres se trouvent dans les forêts tropicales du Brésil, de Malaisie, du Sri-Lanka, de Thaïlande et d'Inde. Le caoutchouc liquide est versé dans des moules, puis cuit dans des fours et solidifié.

Il existe deux types de matelas en
latex sur le marché

chacun a ses avantages. Votre choix dépend de ce que vous
recherchez en matière de sommeil et/ou de préoccupations environnementales.
Les deux types de latex sont le Dunlop et le Talalay.
Latex Dunlop

Le latex Dunlop est fabriqué selon une méthode de coulée continue. Il y a généralement plus de latex naturel dans le Dunlop. Ainsi, s’il est important pour vous d’avoir un matelas plus « naturel », le Dunlop constitue le meilleur choix.

Un matelas Dunlop est généralement semi-ferme ou ferme, et s'adapte bien au corps. Le latex Dunlop est moins élastique et/ou résistant que le Talalay, des caractéristiques que certains pourraient préférer.
Latex Talalay

Le latex Talalay est généralement plus cher parce qu'il implique une étape de fabrication supplémentaire. Avant que le caoutchouc de latex ne soit cuit au four, la sève de latex est congelée sous vide. Cette congélation sous vide garantit que les molécules de latex seront réparties de manière égale dans les noyaux et les couches, ce qui donne un latex au confort plus uniforme. Cette étape de fabrication supplémentaire permet également d'obtenir un latex plus doux et plus confortable que le Dunlop.

Comme le Talalay est généralement plus résistant que le Dunlop, il présente davantage de flottabilité et de ressort. Pour les gens au poids léger, cette flottabilité peut être moins agréable, mais pour les personnes plus lourdes, elle peut offrir un bon confort et un bon soutien. En raison de l'étape de fabrication supplémentaire, la plupart des Talalays contiennent entre 30 % et 40 % de caoutchouc de latex naturel, le reste provenant d'agents émulsifiants et de liants ; cependant, il existe des Talalays en caoutchouc naturel à 95 % sur le marché, que nous proposons également.

Nombreux sont ceux qui effectuent des recherches en ligne sur le latex en se préoccupant de la quantité de latex contenue dans le matelas. Un latex certifié G.O.L.S. contient entre 90 % et 95 % de latex naturel. Comme toute solution chimique, il y a d'autres ingrédients, tels que des agents émulsifiants et des agents liants. C’est normal, et c’est également vrai pour tous les matelas en latex sur le marché.

Quiconque vous dira qu'un matelas est 100 % latex vous ment. Les latex mélangés, tels que le Talalay et le Dunlop, sont tous deux d’excellents matériaux en raison de leur support et de leur capacité à épouser la forme du corps.

À propos des allergies au latex

Quelques mots sur les allergies au latex. Les personnes allergiques au latex sont allergiques aux protéines du caoutchouc brut. Les matelas et oreillers en latex sont cuits dans un four dans le cadre d'un processus appelé « vulcanisation ».

Une fois que le caoutchouc est vulcanisé, les protéines qu'il contient sont éliminées, ce qui élimine auyssi la menace d'allergies. Voyez ça un peu comme la cuisson du poulet : une fois que le poulet atteint 165 degrés, la salmonelle est éliminée.

LES AVANTAGES DU TALALAY

Respirable

Le latex Talalay respire jusqu’à 7 fois mieux que tout autre type de latex ou de mousse. Cela signifie que ce matériau permet une meilleure dispersion de la chaleur du corps, ce qui garantit un sommeil plus frais.

Confortable

Le latex Talalay est un matériau à deux dimensions qui offre du support et soulage les pressions du corps.

Durabilité

Puisqu’il est vulcanisé, le latex Talalay est le matériau le plus résilient disponible dans la literie.

Hypoallergénique

Le latex Talalay est naturellement résistant à la moisissure et aux acariens et est intrinsèquement antibactérien et antifongique. Ceci en fait un matériau idéal pour les gens souffrant d’asthme ou d’allergies.

Écoresponsable

Le latex Talalay est un caoutchouc entièrement naturel, fabriqué à l’aide d’une méthode de production écologique.

CERTIFICATIONS INDÉPENDANTES

Investissez dans la qualité.
Investissez dans votre santé.
Choisissez le latex Talalay.

Powered by AZEXO Shopify page builder